2011 Jonathan N. Helfat Award Winners for Legal Scholoarship Announced

Dean Chen is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 Jonathan N. Helfat Awards for Legal Scholarship:

Susan Duncan

Susan Hanley Duncan

College Bullies — Precursors to Campus Violence: What Should Universities and College Administrators Know About the Law?, 55 Villanova L. Rev. 269 (2010); and

The New Accreditation Standards Are Coming to a Law School Near You: What You Need to Know About Outcomes and Assessments, 16 Legal Writing 607 (2010).

Grace Giesel

Grace M. Giesel

Upjohn Warnings, the Attorney-Client Privilege, and Principles of Lawyer Ethics: Achieving Harmony, 65 U. Miami L. Rev. 109 (2010).

Ariana Levinson

Ariana R. Levinson

Carpe Diem: Privacy Protection in Employment Act, 43 Akron L. Rev. 331 (2010);

Legal Ethics in the Employment Law Context: Who Is the Client?,
37 N. Ky. L. Rev. 1 (2010); and

What Hath the Twenty First Century Wrought?  Issues in the Workplace Arising from New Technologies and How Arbitrators Are Dealing with Them, 11 Transactions: Tenn. J. Bus. L. 9 (2010).

Luke Milligan

Luke M. Milligan

Congressional End-Run: The Ignored Constraint on Judicial Review, 45 Ga. L. Rev. 211 (2010); and

Stacking in Criminal Procedure Adjudication, 85 Chi.-Kent L. Rev. 331 (2010).

Jonathan Helfat
The law school thanks Jonathan N. Helfat, class of 1971.  His generous support has enabled the law school to recognize and reward scholarly excellence among members of its faculty.
Please join us in congratulating Professors Duncan, Giesel, Levinson, and Milligan.