First Year Oral Advocacy Competition Finals TODAY!

The Moot Court Board is pleased to announce the Finalists in the First Year Oral Advocacy Competition! Congratulations!

Corey Shiffman v. Ben Shepard

Mr. Shiffman and Mr. Shepard both faced tough competition from their respective head-to-head competitors, and the judges selected them in two very close rounds. Congratulations to the other semi-finalists, Tyler Peavler and Aaron Schechter. 

The Finals will be held on Friday, April 5 at 2:00 in the Allen Courtroom. Members of the bench will judge the final round of competition. All faculty, staff, and students are invited to show your support by watching the final argument and cheering on the competitors on Friday! 

Thank you to the Moot Court Board Members and especially the FYOAC committee members Larry Forman, Cassie Blausey, Denise Hall, Chelsea Painter, and Michael McGee for planning a successful competition!