17th Annual Estate Planning Institute (CLE)

May 30, 2014, 8:00am – 5:00pm
University Club, University of Louisville Campus
Sponsored by: University of Louisville Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
Registration Cost: $250 Registration Fee

Registration


Online registration now open!

Estate planning has now been approved for a total of 7 hours, with 2 ethics, from the KBA.  

Agenda

7:45 AM Registration

8:30 AM Welcome

Susan Duncan
Interim Dean and Professor of Law
University of Louisville
Brandeis School of Law
susan.duncan@louisville.edu

8:45 – 10:45 AM Ethics- Current Developments

Grace M. Giesel
Edward A. Rothschild Memorial Lecturer
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Bernard Flexner Professor
University of Louisville
Brandeis School of Law
g.giesel@louisville.edu

10:45 – 11:00 AM Break

11:00 – Noon Blood, Sex, and Greed – Litigating an Undue Influence Case

Kelli E. Brown
Goldberg Simpson, LLC
Norton Commons
9301 Dayflower Street
Louisville, KY  40059
kbrown@goldbergsimpson.com

and

David F. Broderick
Broderick & Davenport, PLLC
921 College St, PO Box 3100
Bowling Green, KY 42102
broderickdavenportlaw@gmail.com

Noon – 1:15 PM Lunch

1:15 – 2:15 PM The Affordable Care Act

Kelly Gannott, Esq.
Kentucky ElderLaw PLLC
Louisville, KY
kelly@kyelderlaw.com 

2:15 – 3:15 PM VA Benefits for Your Aging Clients

Misty Clark Vantrease
Kentucky ElderLaw PLLC
Louisville, KY
misty@kyelderlaw.com

3:15 – 3:30 PM Break

3:30 – 4:30 PM Top Ten Pitfalls of Trust Administration

Ann E. Georgehead, J.D.
Trust Director
Vice President
Wealth Management
PNC Bank
ann.georgehead@pnc.com

and 

Steven M. Blevins, J.D.
Assistant Vice President, Trust Advisor
Wealth Management
PNC Bank
steven.blevins@pnc.com 

4:30 – 5:30 PM Estate Planning – Current Developments

Kelly S. Henry
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP
Louisville, KY
khenry@wyattfirm.com

and 

Mary Beth Anderson
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP
Louisville, KY
banderson@wyattfirm.com 

Materials

Speaker materials and a list of participants are available for download here using the user name and password provided with the materials CD at the Institute.

Evaluation Form

The Institute's Planning Committee is constantly seeking to improve and enhance this seminar. Your evaluation comments will be greatly appreciated. Please complete and submit this form.