Courtyards Preparation and Planting: Alumni, Students, Staff, and Faculty Help Needed with Law School

The Law School needs the help of as many alumni, students, staff, and faculty as possible to prepare the Law School courtyards for transformation to beautiful native landscaped spaces and functional gathering/community spaces.  We need LOTS of people to help with preparing the land and soils, transporting plants and flowers (several pickup trucks, SUVs, and vans are ideal), and planting.  We have estimated that this community-building project will take more than 100 person-hours of work.  The days and times for work on the courtyards are:

Prep Work (this is important work – we need plenty of people willing to lend a hand):
   Thursday, June 26: morning, afternoon, and evening
   Friday, June 27: morning
   Saturday, June 28: morning and afternoon
   Sunday, June 29: afternoon and evening

Transporting Plants (part of a caravan – need lots of trucks, vans, SUVs, etc.):
Either Monday, July 7 or Tuesday, July 8 (timing depends on who is available and when the nurseries are open)

Planting:
   Wednesday, July 9: morning, afternoon, and evening
   Thursday, July 10: morning, afternoon, and evening
   Friday, July 11: morning
   Saturday, July 12: morning and afternoon

If you can help at all, please contact Professor Tony Arnold at tony.arnold@louisville.edu or Jen Ewa at jennifer.ewa@gmail.com or (708) 307-4123.  The project is supervised by Jen and Professor Arnold in order to achieve a landscaping plan that was developed by all Law School constituencies in a participatory process and has been funded through the generosity of the Charles Hebel family.  This is a community-wide project that will make the Law School a better place.  Thank you for your help, as we work together to make this project a reality!