Pirtle Washer Final Rounds

October 22, 2010, 9:00am – 3:00pm
Allen Courtroom
The Moot Court Board would like to thank all the competitors who made the preliminary rounds of the Pirtle-Washer Oral Advocacy Competition a success.The Semi-Final and Final Rounds will take place this Friday, October 22nd in the Allen Courtroom. All students and faculty are invited to attend.

The pairings for the Semi-Finals are as follows:

9:00 am –   Whitney True, Appellant v. Courtney Phelps, Appellee

10:30 am – Thomas Stevens, Appellant v. Marilyn Osborn, Appellee

The winners of the two Semi-Final Rounds will face each other in the Final Round of the competition at 1:00 pm in the Allen Courtroom.

The judges for the Semi-Final and Final Rounds include: Justice Lisabeth Hughes Abramson, KY Supreme Court; Magistrate Judge James D. Moyer, United States District Court; Chief Circuit Judge Charles R. HIckman, Kentucky Circuit Court; Judges Denise Clayton and Thomas Wine, KY Court of Appeals; and Judges Ann Bailey Smith, Katie King, and Angela McCormick Bisig, Jefferson District Court.