Kentucky Law

There are three main areas of primary law in the Commonwealth of Kentucky: Common Law (or Case Law), Statutory Law, and Administrative Law. The University of Louisville Law Library maintains an extensive collection of Kentucky law. This quick guide will introduce you to the basic texts and research tools for Kentucky law.