Sign-Ups for Patent Law Moot Court Competition

Any interested 2L, 3L, or  4L may sign up now for the Giles Sutherland Rich Memorial Moot Court Competition, held in March 2012 in Houston, TX.  The team’s coaches are Professor Lars Smith, Mr. Kevin Duncan of Valenti Hanely & Robinson, PLLC, and Mr. Jeffery Haeberlin of Stites & Harbison PLLC.

To sign up, please send an email to the competition facilitator, Lani Burt, at containing the following items in pdf format:

1. Resume
2. 1 page statement of interest
3. Writing sample

The deadline for submission of these items is Friday, October 14th.  The coaches will review the submissions and, if necessary, conduct interviews the following week to select team members.

Currently, only one team of two members is allowed in the competition from each school.

Please direct any questions to Lani Burt.