Congratulations to the Kentucky Intra-State Mock Trial Team

Please join the Moot Court Board in congratulating the Intrastate Mock Trial Team on their superb performance in this past weekend’s Intrastate Mock Trial Competition.  UofL sent two teams to the competition, including: Joshua Waldrop, Shawn Spalding, Sierra Ashby, Sharon Wright, Stephanie Carr, Amy Dorsch, and Pete Lay.  Although not advancing to the final rounds, both teams were highly commended by the competition’s judges for their “exceptional speaking ability,” “preparedness,” and their mastery of the factual record and the Federal Rules of Evidence.  Additionally, multiple participants from UofL were nominated for best advocate honors.  Coaches Heend Sheth and Thomas Stevens couldn't be more proud of this year’s team and thank them for honorably representing the University of Louisville’s Brandeis School of Law.